Rudy BAER

Rudy Baer

Founder & CTO

Technical manager and experienced project simulator, Rudy has finally decided to live the entrepreneur adventure. He founded BearStudio because he wished to accompany startupers and to offer more than a simple development studio.

Animated conferences

Brest - DevFest du bout du monde

June 2020

Montpellier

November 2019

Meetup codeur En Seine

October 2019

How to host my app online when starting with Cloud services?

All cloud providers promise the same thing: “don’t worry bro, your app will never fall down and you will be able to scale as much you want”. Ok that’s great, but before reaching this point, I must ship this f*ck*ng app online? And I am not a cloud expert, I just want to put my app online… Moreover, Gérard wants it to be done for yesterday! We will start with a quick overview of existing solutions, and then we will choose some of them to put online the combo: FRONT + API (+DTB). We will analyze the advantages, the drawbacks, and above all the cost of setting up solutions like AWS, CleverCloud, Heroku, Netlify, Gitlab pages… The purpose of this talk is not to determine which solution is the best, nor how to optimize its shipping. I just want to share my experience and I hope to save you a little time when you will be confronted against this type of issue. This lecture is mainly aimed at 3 types of profile: Full-stack developers or “jacks of all trades” Students who don’t know how to put an app online Managers who have to choose a provider but don’t know where to start


Normandie Web Xperts

April 2019

The digital tools of the entrepreneur

Have you ever wondered about your daily efficiency? You are looking for tools to chat, send, list, schedule... On your different devices... easy to use? Well, it exists, they are accessible and with a good practice of use, we are going to present you a panel to answer the needs when managing a project, a team, a company....


Fac de Droit de Rouen

March 2018

Presentation of the manager's digital tools

After 3 editions of the #JDE, the Licence Pro Communication of Rouen welcomes students to spend a day of study placed under the sign of knowledge, but also of conviviality. The theme was: "Management in the digital age". A unique opportunity to step back and reflect together on this subject that irreversibly changes our way of working in business.


Now Coworking

October 2018

Deciphering tech to launch one’s digital project

You want to launch your startup? You have an innovative digital project? Problem, you have no technical knowledge... or worse, you have implemented a WordPress website once in your life and you are convinced that computer development is simple and free... The purpose of this lecture is to popularize the concepts and jargon to know (front dev, API, back, cloud, big data ...). To give you a real overview of the market (salary of a developer, production costs...) #nobullshit. Finally, we will give some recommendations to avoid some traps.


Normandie Web Xperts

October 2015

Ansible, the lazy but pragmatic sysadmin tool

Ansible is a tool for configuration management, task execution and multi-machine deployments. Through a brief presentation and feedback, we will show you the potential of Ansible and the ease of managing tedious tasks on a daily basis.


References


Do you want to test your product?

Request a free mini UX audit

Rudy Baer

Rudy Baer

Founder & CTO

Responsable technique et stimulateur de projets expérimenté, Rudy a finalement choisi de vivre l'aventure d'entrepreneur. C'est en souhaitant accompagner les startupers et proposer davantage qu'un simple studio de développement qu'il a fondé le BearStudio.

Conférences animées

juin 2020

Brest - DevFest du bout du monde

Comment ça se passe pour mettre en ligne une app quand on commence avec le cloud ?

Tous les cloud provider promettent la même chose : “t’inquiètes ma caille, ton app elle va jamais tomber et tu pourras scale autant que tu veux !” Ok c’est cool mais avant d’en arriver là il faut que je réussisse à la mettre en ligne ma f*ck*ng app ? Et puis je ne suis pas expert cloud moi, je veux juste mettre en ligne mon app…. En plus Gérard veut que ce soit fait pour hier ! On commencera par un tour d’horizon rapide des solutions existantes puis nous en sélectionnerons quelques unes pour mettre en ligne le combo : FRONT + API (+ BDD) Nous analyserons les avantages, les inconvénients et surtout le coût de prise en main de solutions comme AWS, Clevercloud, Heroku, Netlify, Gitlab pages… Le but de ce talk n’est pas de déterminer quelle solution est la meilleure ni comment optimiser sa mise en ligne… Je veux simplement vous partager mon expérience et j’espère vous faire gagner un peu de temps le jour où vous serez confronté à ce genre de problématique Ce talk s’adresse principalement à 3 types de profils : * les développeurs “fullstack” ou un peu touche à tout * les étudiants qui ne savent pas comment on met en ligne une app * les managers qui doivent choisir un provider mais ne savent pas par ou commencer


En savoir plus

avril 2019

Normandie Web Xperts

Les outils numériques de l'entrepreneur

Est ce que vous vous êtes déjà posé la question de votre efficacité au quotidien ? Vous êtes en recherche d'outils pour discuter, envoyer, lister, programmer... Sur vos différents périphériques... simple à utiliser. Et bien ça existe, il sont accessible et avec une bonne pratique d'usage, nous allons vous présenter un panel pour répondre aux besoins pour gérer un projet, une équipe, une entreprise,....


En savoir plus

mars 2018

Fac de Droit de Rouen

Présentation des outils numériques du manager

Après 3 éditions de la #JDE, la Licence Pro Communication de Rouen accueille les étudiants pour passer une journée d’étude placée sous le signe de la connaissance mais également de la convivialité. Le thème était : « Le management à l’ère du numérique ». Une occasion unique de prendre du recul et de réfléchir ensemble sur ce sujet qui bouleverse de manière irréversible notre façon de travailler en entreprise.


En savoir plus

octobre 2018

Now Coworking

Décrypter la tech pour lancer son projet numérique

Vous souhaitez lancer votre startup ? Vous avez un projet numérique innovant ? Problème, vous n'avez aucune connaissance technique... ou pire, vous avez installé un site wordpress une fois dans votre vie et vous êtes persuadé que le développement informatique c'est simple et gratuit... Le but de cette conférence est de vulgariser les notions et le jargon à connaitre (dev front, api, back, cloud, bigdata...). Vous donner un aperçu réel du marché (salaire d'un developpeur, coût de production...) #nobullshit. Enfin nous donnerons quelques préconisations pour éviter certains pièges.


En savoir plus

octobre 2015

Normandie Web Xperts

Ansible, l’outil du sysadmin paresseux mais pragmatique

Ansible est un outil de gestion de configurations, d’exécutions de tâches et de déploiements multi-machines. Au travers d'une présentation sommaire et de retours d'expériences, nous vous montrerons le potentiel d'Ansible et la facilité de gérer au quotidien les tâches fastidieuses.


En savoir plus
Références

Too long, didn’t read?
Call us! 🤙

06 20 27 32 24